Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

With U Tree

During the weekend at my parents in Oxfordshire I walked to the health (a small wood). I decided to practice some movement there, trying to respond to the environment and also letting myself ‘be listened to by nature’ (inspired from Lotta). It was quite tricky finding a spot where I could rest my phone as I didn’t have a tripod and was alone, but this was the first spot I found that I could prop the phone in a nice position. There was this magical curvy U shape tree with beautiful curves next to a pond with some reeds and lots of tweeting birds. I tried mimicking the curves as well as gathering energy, putting and moving into my self and then out again. I also gathered energy and tried to give it to the tree in my movements.

I want to keep doing moving in nature as it’s a great place to practice and connect and learn from the environment. I think it’s great to record and develop a bank of moving sessions to be developing reference movements I can then draw upon as well as improving tuning into movement and the environment.

Side note: As soon as I had just finished, 3 dogs came and were startled and barked at me cause I was in their spot lol.

0 Comments
walking on top of memories
walking on top of memories
Authors
Isabel Ramos